Top 7 Best Mountain Bike Rims In 2022

Last Update:

Our team studied on 57739 reviews available online for Mountain Bike Rims, chose the finest ones and prepared Mountain Bike Rims Reviews for you. It was very difficult to shortlist the ideal Mountain Bike Rims from thousands of products online. However, We tried to make sure that you get only the Best Mountain Bike Rims from our suggestions. Check our listings-:

Best Mountain Bike Rims
Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Mountain Bike Rims Reviews

57739 reviews were considered when writing our recommendations for the Mountain Bike Rims in this article.

Comparison Chart of Top 7 Mountain Bike Rims Reviews

NoProductScoreAction
1CyclingDeal WTB SX19 Rims Mountain Bike Bicycle 29er Disc Wheelset 29" QR Wheels & Tires - Good Value MTB 29 Inch Rear & Front Wheel Set - Compatible with Shimano 8 9 10 11 Speed9.8Buy On Amazon
2CyclingDeal WTB SX19 Mountain Bike Bicycle Novatec Hubs & Tires Wheelset 11s 26" QR9.8Buy On Amazon
3BUCKLOS 【US Stock 26/27.5/29" Mountain Bike Wheelsets9.6Buy On Amazon
4iMeshbean New 26" MTB Bike Mag Magnesium Wheels 3-Spoke Set Rim Wheelset 6/7/8/9/10 Gears (6/7 Speed Wheelset)9.6Buy On Amazon
5WheelMaster SE Black Gold 29 Inch Alloy Mountain Disc Double Wall Front Rear Bike Rim Set9.2Buy On Amazon
6Wheel Master Front 26 x 1.75/2.1259.2Buy On Amazon
7BUCKLOS 【US Stock】 MTB Wheelset 26" Quick Release Disc Brake 32H Mountain Bike Wheels8.8Buy On Amazon
8Wheel Master Rear Bicycle Wheel 26 x 1.75/2.125 36H8.6Buy On Amazon
9Wheel Master Front Bicycle Wheel 26 x 1.75/2.125 36H8.4Buy On Amazon
10BUCKLOS Mountain Bike Wheelset 26/27.5/29 Inch8.2Buy On Amazon

1. CyclingDeal WTB SX19 Rims Mountain Bike Bicycle 29er Disc Wheelset 29″ QR Wheels & Tires – Good Value MTB 29 Inch Rear & Front Wheel Set – Compatible with Shimano 8 9 10 11 Speed

  • HAND-BUILT: Those wheels are built by hand and the spokes are fully extended by pushing machine.
  • QUALITY RIMS: Quality and famous WTB SX19 Disc Brake Rim 29″,Spokes: 32, Material: Stainless Steel.
  • HUBS: Novatec Front Hub D481SBT weight 287g, Rear Hub D482TSBT weight 476g, 2 Sealed bearing, Quick Release, Gauge 14, O.
  • TIRES: Continental X-King MTB Wire Tire 29″ x 2.2 with tubes.Weight: 4250g/set.
  • ORDER NOW, WORRY FREE! We’re so confident about our product quality that we can provide 2-year warranty! Made in Taiwan.

2. CyclingDeal WTB SX19 Mountain Bike Bicycle Novatec Hubs & Tires Wheelset 11s 26″ QR

  • Hand-Built: Those wheels are built by hand and the spokes are fully extended by pushing machine.
  • Rim: WTB SX19 Disc Brake Rim 26″,Spokes: 32, Material: Stainless Steel
  • Hubs: Novatec Front Hub D481SBT weight 287g, Rear Hub D482TSBT weight 476g, 2 Sealed bearing, Quick Release, Gauge 14, O.
  • Tire: Continental X-King MTB Folding Tire 26″ x 2.2, Weight: 6050g/set=13.33lbs
  • ORDER NOW, WORRY FREE! We’re so confident about our product quality that we can provide a 1 year warranty !.

3. BUCKLOS 【US Stock 26/27.5/29″ Mountain Bike Wheelsets

  • Smooth Seal BearingMTB bike Wheel use the structure of Front 2 and Rear 5 bearings, It effectively increase the transmission efficiency, makes your long-distance riding easier.
  • Smooth Seal BearingMTB bike Wheel use the structure of Front 2 and Rear 5 bearings, It effectively increase the transmission efficiency, makes your long-distance riding easier.
  • Lighter StrongerMountain bike wheelset is made of carbon fiber hub, aluminum alloy rim, makes the wheelset lighter and tougher.
  • Easy InstallmentEach bike wheels equipped with a quick release lever, even if you are a beginner, you can install the mountain bike wheelset within 10s.
  • Unique DesignThe spokes of the bicycle wheelset adopt a unique flat design, which reduces wind resistance and increases speed during riding.
  • Fast shippingBicycle wheelset will be delivered to you about 10 working days after you place your order.

4. iMeshbean New 26″ MTB Bike Mag Magnesium Wheels 3-Spoke Set Rim Wheelset 6/7/8/9/10 Gears (6/7 Speed Wheelset)

  • IMPORTANT NOTE:This listing is only for the Bike wheels with 6/7 Speed Suitable for Threaded Freewheel; 8/9/10 Speed Suitable for Cassette Gears and quick release skewers.
  • These wheels are only compatible with Disc brakes. Wheels are not suitable for Rim/V brake.
  • The wheel has undergone multiple quality tests to guarantee highest standards of quality
  • Improved performance for long-distance and speed riding to “behave” well on any type of road,Fit Tire 26 x 1.
  • Package: 1 x Front Wheel ; 1 x Rear Wheel ; 2 x Skewer

5. WheelMaster SE Black Gold 29 Inch Alloy Mountain Disc Double Wall Front Rear Bike Rim Set

  • Wheel Masters Wheel Pair 29 622 x 21 WTB XC21 TCS Black Disc 36 Alloy 8-10Scas 6B BO GD 135mm

6. Wheel Master Front 26 x 1.75/2.125

  • 26×1.75
  • Front Bolt On Wheel
  • Silver Weinmann AS7X Rim
  • Alloy 3/8 SL Hub
  • 14G SS Spokes

7. BUCKLOS 【US Stock】 MTB Wheelset 26″ Quick Release Disc Brake 32H Mountain Bike Wheels

  • Protect the inner tube】There is a rim strip between the bike wheels rim and the inner tube, which can effectively protect the tire tube from being punctured by the spokes during driving.
  • Smooth Seal Bearing】Mountain bike Wheels use the structure of Front 2 and Rear 5 bearings, It effectively increase the transmission efficiency, makes your long-distance riding easier.
  • Removable design】The spline body of the rear wheel can be disassembled to facilitate the installation of cassette and the routine maintenance of the mtb wheelset.
  • Quick install】Each mtb wheelset pair is equipped with two quick release levers, corresponding to the front and rear wheels, so you can install them in a short time.
  • Fast shipping】Bicycle wheelset will be delivered to you about 10 working days after you place your order.

8. Wheel Master Rear Bicycle Wheel 26 x 1.75/2.125 36H

  • Rear wheel, Bolt on
  • Black rim, Steel
  • Hub: 5/6 speed freewheel
  • Spokes: 14G chrome

9. Wheel Master Front Bicycle Wheel 26 x 1.75/2.125 36H

  • Front wheel, Bolt On
  • Black rim, Steel
  • Hub: 5/16 axle
  • Spokes: 14G chrome

10. BUCKLOS Mountain Bike Wheelset 26/27.5/29 Inch

  • Seal Bearing】The mountain bike wheelset adopts a sealed structure, and the front wheel and the rear wheel each have two bearings, which effectively improves the transmission efficiency and greatly reduces the entry of dust.
  • Protect inner tube】The rim strip installed between bicycle tube and rim, protect tube from pierce by spoke during trip.
  • Removable design】The spline body of the rear wheel can be disassembled to facilitate the installation of cassette and the routine maintenance of the mtb wheelset.
  • Quick install】Each mountain bike wheelset pair is equipped with two quick release axles, corresponding to the front and rear wheels, so you can install them in a short time.
  • Fast shipping】Bike wheels will be delivered to you about 10 working days after you place your order.

Mountain Bike Rims Buyer's Guide


Does the thought of finding a great Mountain Bike Rims stress you out? Has your mind been juggling between choices when it comes to buying Mountain Bike Rims in general, specifically regarding which model to choose?
If that’s the case, know that you’re not alone. Many people find it tough to buy the perfect Mountain Bike Rims for themselves. We understand the stress associated with the buying process!
Since you’re here, you are obviously curious about Mountain Bike Rims Reviews. You’ve been bombarded with information, so you need to find a reputable source with credible options before you make any decisions on which product would be best for your needs.
There are many sources that’ll provide you with that information- buying guides or ratings websites, word-of-mouth testimonials from friends or family members, online forums where users share their personal experiences, product reviews specifically found all over the internet and YouTube channels. Only thorough research will ensure that you get the right product.
But that’s not always easy, right? That's why we've taken time to compile a list of the best Mountain Bike Rims in today's market, on your behalf, so that there will be no more worries for you.
How did we come up with the list, you ask? How did we create this buying guide?
  • First, our algorithms collected as much information available about these products from trusted sources.
  • We employed both Artificial Intelligence and large data volume to validate all collected information.
  • Then our AI ranked them on their quality-to-price ratio using industry-standard criteria that let us pick the best Mountain Bike Rims currently on the market!

What to look for in a Mountain Bike Rims


Before you start looking at Mountain Bike Rims, you need an idea of what you are looking for. Mountain Bike Rims come in a whole range of sizes and price points from a huge number of brands.
The products aren’t chosen randomly. We consider several criteria before assembling a list. Some of the criteria are discussed below-
  1. Brand Value: What happens when you go for a not-so-reputable brand just because the price seems cheap? Well, the chance of getting a short-lasting product goes higher. That’s because the renowned brands have a reputation to maintain, others don’t.
Top Mountain Bike Rims brands try to offer some unique features that make them stand out in the crowd. Thus hopefully, you’ll find one ideal product or another in our list.
  1. Features: You don’t need heaps of features, but useful ones. We look at the features that matter and choose the top Mountain Bike Rims based on that.
  2. Specifications: Numbers always help you measure the quality of a product in a quantitative way. We try to find products of higher specifications, but with the right balance.
  3. Customer Ratings: The hundreds of customers using the Mountain Bike Rims before you won’t say wrong, would they? Better ratings mean better service experienced by a good number of people.
  4. Customer Reviews: Like ratings, customer reviews give you actual and trustworthy information, coming from real-world consumers about the Mountain Bike Rims they used.
  5. Seller Rank: Now, this is interesting! You don’t just need a good Mountain Bike Rims, you need a product that is trendy and growing in sales. It serves two objectives. Firstly, the growing number of users indicates the product is good. Secondly, the manufacturers will hopefully provide better quality and after-sales service because of that growing number.
  6. Value For The Money: They say you get what you pay for. Cheap isn’t always good. But that doesn’t mean splashing tons of money on a flashy but underserving product is good either. We try to measure how much value for the money you can get from your Mountain Bike Rims before putting them on the list.
  7. Durability: Durability and reliability go hand to hand. A robust and durable Mountain Bike Rims will serve you for months and years to come.
  8. Availability: Products come and go, new products take the place of the old ones. Probably some new features were added, some necessary modifications were done. What’s the point of using a supposedly good Mountain Bike Rims if that’s no longer continued by the manufacturer? We try to feature products that are up-to-date and sold by at least one reliable seller, if not several.
  9. Negative Ratings: Yes, we take that into consideration too! When we pick the top rated Mountain Bike Rims on the market, the products that got mostly negative ratings get filtered and discarded.

These are the criteria we have chosen our Mountain Bike Rims on. Does our process stop there? Heck, no! The most important thing that you should know about us is, we're always updating our website to provide timely and relevant information.
Since reader satisfaction is our utmost priority, we have a final layer of filtration. And that is you, the reader! If you find any Mountain Bike Rims featured here Incorrect, irrelevant, not up to the mark, or simply outdated, please let us know. Your feedback is always welcome and we’ll try to promptly correct our list as per your reasonable suggestion.,
  • Updated March 13, 2022
  • Sports
Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 0 comments

Leave a Reply: